top of page


Mockingbird Hill’s new 12-track album ‘Songs from the Small Room’ is an eclectic mix of rock, blues, acoustic pop, and American roots music. This exciting studio project is led by multi-award winning British songwriter, Andy Littlewood, who contributes vocals, guitar, and keyboards. The album also features a host of talented guest musician’s such as Andrius Linsdell, Giovanni Bruno, Bugsy Taylor, Andy Collins, Chet Barker, Dave Hunt, and Pete Nelson. Album highlights include the radio friendly opener, ‘Independence’, the 1970s influenced rock instrumental, ‘Southern Freeway’, the outlaw country anthem ‘Heart of Blackness’, and the front porch style delta blues track ‘Words Unsaid’.


Mockingbird Hill's sound draws on a wide range of musical styles and influences, their debut album ‘One Horse Town’ quickly gained rave reviews and worldwide radio airplay. The album track, ‘Transition Man’, was nominated for best original song at The 2018 British Blues Awards, and the single ‘Lady Sings the Blues’, featuring the soulful vocals of Malaya, hit the number 1 spot in the German pop jazz radio charts, beating the likes of Katie Melua and Jamie Cullum.


Andy Littlewood has written songs for a diverse range of recording artists including Maxi Priest, Kathy Sledge, Eva Carboni, Darren Styles, Last Chance Saloon, Des-ROW, Indigo Blue, and Sun’dra, with releases through Universal, Warner, BMG, Edel Records, Konami, and numerous other labels. He’s also involved in composing songs and Instrumental music for film and TV; credits include ‘NCIS New Orleans’ (American TV Series), 'Southern Fury’ (2017 film starring Nicolas Cage), 'Riverdale' (Netflix), 'Peel' (2019 film starring Emile Hirsch), ‘Diary of a Future President’ (Disney), and ‘Extortion’ (2017 film starring Danny Glover).

Mockingbird Hill_ banner4-b&w
bottom of page